

San Diego Bayfair San Diego, CA Sept. 18-20 Race Summary



			Qua	alifying	1	A	1	В	2.	A	2	В	3.	A	31	В	FIN	AL	TOTAL
Boat #	Driver	Sponsor	Points	Speed	Finish	Pts.	Points												
1	Jimmy Shane	Oberto	100	159.503			1	400			1	400	1	400			1	400	1700
3	Jimmy King	Home Street Bank	70	157.800	4	169			2	300			3	225			5	127	891
5	J. Michael Kelly	Graham Trucking I	60	156.092			2	300			2	300			1	400	4	169	1229
7	Jesse Robertson	Graham Trucking II	30	150.514	2	300			4	169			5	-123			6	95	471
9	Scott Liddycoat	So. Cal 811 / Red Dot	40	152.343	3	225			1	400			2	300			2	300	1265
11	Tom Thompson	Peters & May	30	141.054			4	169	5	127			4	169					495
12R	David Warren	Red Roof Inns/Miss DiJulio	0	-															
18	Kelly Stocklin	Snuskitush Enterprises	0	-															
21	Brian Perkins	All Access Rentals	50	155.084	5	127			3	225					4	169			571
27	Cal Phipps	Dalton Industries	80	158.931	1	400					4-II	119			2	300	3	225	1124
100	Kevin Eacret	Miss CARSTAR	30	139.588			3	225			3	225			3	225	7	71	776

	RACE RESULTS							
Pos	Driver	Points						
1	Jimmy Shane	1700						
2	Scott Liddycoat	1265						
3	J. Michael Kelly	1229						
4	Cal Phipps	1124						
5	Jimmy King	891						
6	Kevin Eacret	776						
7	Brian Perkins	571						
8	Tom Thompson	495						
9	Jesse Robertson	471						
10	David Warren	0						
11	Kelly Stocklin	0						

RACE NOTES

Friday: Jimmy Shane topped qualifying, with Cal Phipps second and Jimmy King third. Kelly Stocklin flipped the U-18 in testing, essentially destroying the boat and injuring his back. He was transported to a local hospital with back injuries and kept for the duration of the weekend.

Saturday: Weather was hot & humid. Testing was uneventful. Heat 1A: Easy win for Cal Phipps, with Jesse Robertson and Scott Liddycoat following in second & third respectively. Jimmy King was fourth and Brian Perkins was fifth after collecting a 1 lap penalty for not leaving a lane for the U-9. Heat 1B: Jimmy Shane in lane 2 led J. Michael Kelly in lane 1 the entire heat for the win.Kevin Eacret was third and Tom Thompson jumped the start and had to run an additional lap.

Sunday: Heat 2A: Scott Liddycoat led jimmy King for the win. Heat 2B: Jimmy Shane led J. Michael Kelly for the win. Cal Phipps earned a 1 lap penalty and a points deduction for multiple volations Heat 3A: Jimmy Shane led Scott Liddycoat and Jimmy King for the win, while Jesse Robertson was slapped with a 250 point penalty. Heat 3B: J. Michael Kelly snared first place, followed by Cal Phipps and Kevin Eacret. Brian Perkins jumped the gun. Final Heat: Jimmy Shane capped a perfect weekend and sent the Oberto sponsorship off with the best possible weekend. Scott Liddycoat finished 2nd and Cal Phipps came in 3rd place. J. Michael Kelly was 4th, Jimmy King 5th, Jesse Robertson 6th and Kevin Eacret finished in 7th. This ended the 2015 H1 Unlimited season with Jimmy Shane as National Champion for the second year in a row.

RACE OFFICIALS

Chief Referee: Brian Hajny

Referees: Doug Shelton, Doug Brow

Scorer: Shirley Gray Outlaw

Timer: Sue Patton
Inspector: Dan Walters