



UAW/GM Spirit of Detroit Hydrofest Detroit, MI Aug. 22-23, 2015 Race Summary

	_		Qualify	ring	1A		1B		1C		2A		2B		2C		3A		3B		FINAL		TOTAL
Boat #	Driver	Sponsor	Speed	Points	Finish	Pts.	Points																
1	Jimmy Shane	Oberto	159.030	80	1	400							1	400			1	400			1	400	1680
3	Jimmy King	Home Street Bank	154.755	30					1	400					3	225			4	169			824
5	J. Michael Kelly	Graham Trucking I	158.029	60	2	300					1	400					2	300			2	300	1360
7	Jesse Robertson	Graham Trucking II	151.651	30			3	225					3	225					5	127	6	95	702
9	Scott Liddycoat	Red Dot/811 Call B4 You Dig	158.226	70					3	225	3	225							1	400	5	127	1047
11	Tom Thompson	Peters & May	147.971	30			2	300							4	169	4	169					668
12	Patrick Sankuer	DiJulio Family	130.849	0																			
12R	David Warren	DiJulio Family	0.000	0	4										2	300	DNS						300
21	Brian Perkins	Al Deeby	155.754	40			1	400			2	300							2	300	3	225	1265
22	Mike Webster	Roostertail/PVS Chemicals	151.835	30			4	169					4	169									368
27	Cal Phipps	Dalton Industries	156.179	50					2	300			2	300			3	225			4	169	1044
96	Jean Theoret	Elistrom Elam Plus	161.568	100					4	169													269
100	Kevin Eacret	Dooley's/Miss CARSTAR	144.328	30	3	225									1	400			3	225	7	71	951

	RACE RESULTS								
Pos	Driver	Points							
1	Jimmy Shane	1680							
2	J. Michael Kelly	1360							
3	Brian Perkins	1265							
4	Scott Liddycoat	1047							
5	Cal Phipps	1044							
6	Kevin Eacret	951							
7	Jimmy King	824							
8	Jesse Robertson	702							
9	Tom Thompson	668							
10	Mike Webster	368							
11	David Warren	300							
12	Jean Theoret	269							
13	Patrick Sankuer	0							

## **RACE NOTES**

**Saturday:** Jean Theoret grabs top qualifying spot with 161.568 MPH lap. Patrick Sankuer qualified the U-12, but since he is not yet a qualified Unlimited driver, he accumulates no points. Points are awarded to the boat (owner) only.

Heat 1A: Tight battle between Jimmy Shane & J. Michael Kelly. Shane led all 3 laps in Lane 1 for the win. Heat 1B: Brian Perkins looked strong in win Heat 1C: Theoret, Liddycoat and Phipps all jumped the gun, then Theoret was penalized for not leaving a lane for Liddycoat in turn 2, lap 1. Jimmy King stayed out of trouble and took the win

Sunday: Heat 2A: Jean Theoret was in the lead when he did a flat spin in turn 1, lap 2. He was uninjured. J. Michael Kelly won the restart. Heat 2B: Jimmy Shane took first over a hard-charging Cal Phipps. Heat 2C: Kevin Eacret earned his first-ever heat win after Kimmy King and Tom Thompson jumped the gun. Heat 3A: Deck to deck between Jimmy Shane in lane 1 and J. Michael Kelly in lane 2 ended with Shane barely edging out Kelly for the win. Heat 3B: Scott Liddycoat led Brian Perkins to earn his first heat win this season. Final Heat: In the best heat of the day, Jimmy Shane in grabbed lane 1 and ran side by side with J. Michael Kelly for five laps, finally edging him out in the backstretch on the last lap for his second consecutive victory in Detroit. Brian Perkins picked up a well-earned third place and Cal Phipps passed Scott Liddycoat to grab fourth place on lap five after starting in the first trailer position. Jesse Robertson finished sixth after starting as the second trailer and Kevin Eacret finished seventh.

## **RACE OFFICIALS**

Chief Referee: Brian Hajny

Referees: Doug Brow, Barry Pray, Dave Shaw

Scorer: Shirley Gray Outlaw Timers: Sue Patton, Katelyn Shaw

Inspector: Dan Walters