U-1 Miss Madison Racing

Sponsor: HomeStreet Bank
Sponsor: HomeStreet BankDriver: Jimmy Shane
The U-1 Miss HomeStreet is owned by the Miss Madison Racing Team of Madison, IN and is the only community owned team in sport. Miss HomeStreet is driven by Jimmy Shane, the reigning H1 Champion.

U-3 Go3 Racing

Sponsor: Grigg's Ace Hardware
Sponsor: Grigg's Ace HardwareDriver: Jimmy King
Go3 Racing is owned by Ed Cooper, based in Evansville, IN. It is the only piston powered boat in the fleet, powered by a dual turbocharged Allison V-12. Driven by Jimmy King, who has been driving Unlimiteds since 1994.

U-7 Spirit of Detroit

U-7 Spirit of Detroit
U-7 Spirit of DetroitDriver: Bert Henderson
The U-7 Spirit of Detroit team is based in Detroit, MI. Owned by Dave Bartush, the team is back for the 2017 Detroit President’s Cup/Gold Cup with new driver, Canadian Bert Henderson.

U-9 Jones Racing

Sponsor: Les Schwab Tires
Sponsor: Les Schwab TiresDriver: Andrew Tate
The U-9 Les Schwab Tires entry is owned by Mike & Lori Jones and based in Enumclaw, WA. Andrew Tate stays in the cockpit after an impressive rookie season in 2016.

U-11 Unlimited Racing Group

Sponsor: Miss DiJulio/J&D's Hydraulic
Sponsor: Miss DiJulio/J&D's HydraulicDriver: Tom Thompson
The U-11 J&D’s Hydraulic is owned by Scott & Shannon Raney, based in Edmonds, WA. Driver Tom Thompson brings decades of Limited experience to the team, having been an APBA National Champion multiple times.

U-12 Racing / Graham Trucking

Sponsor: Graham Trucking
Sponsor: Graham TruckingDriver: J. Michael Kelly
The U-12 Graham Trucking is campaigned by Rob Graham of Seattle, WA. J. Michael Kelly is a multi-time inductee of the APBA Hall of Champions and is the reigning Gold Cup Champion.

U-16 Ellstrom Racing

Sponsor: OH BOY! Oberto
Sponsor: OH BOY! ObertoDriver: JW Myers
The U-16 Ellstrom Racing hydroplane is owned by Erick Ellstrom, based in Seattle, WA. Driver JW Myers returns after a five year hiatus.

U-21 Go Fast Turn Left Racing

Sponsor: Albert Lee Appliance
Sponsor: Albert Lee ApplianceDriver: Brian Perkins
The U-21 Albert Lee Appliance entry is owned by Greg & Brian O’Farrell, based in Maple Valley, WA. Driver Brian Perkins has been with the team since 2007.

U-440 Bucket List Racing

Sponsor: Snuskitush Enterprises
Sponsor: Snuskitush EnterprisesDriver: Dustin Echols
The U-440 Bucket List Racing Team is owned by veteran driver Kelly Stocklin and his wife Sharon, based in Snohomish, WA.  The U-440 has an updated and redesigned look for the 2017 season, with Dustin Echols at the wheel.  Echols is a veteran of the supercharged GP ranks.

U-99.9 Leland Unlimited

Sponsor: Miss Rock powered by CARSTAR
Sponsor: Miss Rock powered by CARSTARDriver: Kevin Eacret
The Miss Rock powered by CARSTAR  is being driven by Greg Hopp, taking over for an injured Kevin Eacret


U-2 Spirit of Detroit II

U-2 Spirit of Detroit II
U-2 Spirit of Detroit II
A stable mate of the U-13, the U-2 Spirit of Detroit II is based in Detroit, MI. It was originally campaigned by Jim Harvey, sold to Ken Muscatel, then purchased by Dave Bartush.

U-14 Centurion Racing

Driver: Dave Warren
The U-14 Centurion Racing entry is owned by Jay Leckrone and Denise Garl, based in Burien, WA.

U-22 Webster Racing

U-22 Webster Racing
U-22 Webster Racing
The U-22 Webster Racing team is a real family operation – owned by Steve & Sue Webster, based in Reading, PA and was driven by son Mike. The team competed in the 2015 season and is currently for sale.

U-37 Schumacher Racing

U-37 Schumacher Racing
U-37 Schumacher Racing
Schumacher Racing is owned by the legendary Billy Schumacher and wife Jane. The team is based in Seattle, WA and has been competing in H1 since 2006. The team won the 2006 Gold Cup with driver Jean Theoret.